Yummy Banana Bread Muffin

8 Aug

I have to admit that I’m not very good at baking, but recently I started to have strange cravings for different food and one of them is “Banana Bread“.  In Thailand, banana pound cake was very popular when I was young and I was such a big fan. The texture and sweetness of banana cake is something I just could not resist. It was not until I went to Australia that I discovered banana bread, and toasted banana bread had became one of  my favorite breakfast dishes ever since. Hot toasted banana bread with butter… hmm…yummy!

Banana Bread Muffin Ingredients

Banana Bread Muffin Ingredients

A few weeks ago, family friend had send us his banana bread recipe and I decided to make it today to satisfy my craving. Instead of using the bread mould, I decided to bake it in the muffin mould instead. This way, the muffin can be wrapped up individually and give out as presents to family and friends as well.

Banana Bread Muffin

Banana Bread Muffin

 It took 35 minutes to bake and it came out perfectly despite some substitutions I had made. I just hope that my friend is proud.

Leave a Reply

