Restaurant : Baoyuan Jiaozi : Beijing

2 Jul

            In my last post, I mentioned BaoYuan Jiaozi, and it just so happens I went there tonight because my mom and my sister arrived in Beijing today and will be staying for a week..

The Chinese dumplings at Baoyuan Jiaozi

The Chinese dumplings at Baoyuan Jiaozi

              Bao Yuan Jiaozi is getting more and more popular, among both expats and locals. When we were there at around 8 pm, the restaurant wa still full. The restaurant doesn’t only sell Jiaozi (Chinese dumplings) but also sell other local Beijing dishes.
Fen Pi Mian (glass noodles) with bean sprouts

Fen Pi Mian (glass noodles) with bean sprouts

 

We ordered three different kind of Jiaozi that come in three different colors,  pork with cabbage, mushroom and dou miao and shrimp with cucumber.  My sister and I agreed that the first two were really good.   There were also  fen-pi (glass noodles) with bean sprouts in oyster sauce, fried fish, fried shrimps, pork knuckle and some cold dishes that my friend and I usually get.  For those who are not used to eating Beijing food, they might find it too oily like my mom and my sister did, but I think it was absolutely devine.

One Hungry Girl from Bangkok

One Hungry Girl from Bangkok

Before I knew it, the food just kept coming, and for four people..it was too much, but we always ordered too much anyway. The price was reasonable and all the dishes were good, so how could we resist?
 Jiaozi price starts from RMB 5 for a tray of 6

Leave a Reply

